Prince William to Appear on Apple Fitness+

0
224
Time to Walk Image Credit: Apple

PRINCE WILLIAM TO APPEAR ON TIME TO WALK ON APPLE FITNESS+

Prince William will feature on audio walking experience from Apple Fitness+ next week.

Time to Walk encourages people to take a walk for their mental and physical health.

Three leading mental health charities to receive charitable donation from Apple.

Prince William will appear on a special festive episode of Time to Walk on Monday 6th December, encouraging people to take some time out and walk for their mental health over the Christmas period.

Time to Walk is an audio walking experience from Apple Fitness+, designed to encourage people to walk more often and reap the mental and physical benefits from one of the healthiest activities. In each episode, guests walk in a location that is meaningful to them, while sharing their reflections on lessons learned, important memories and life experiences, through stories, photos and songs.

Recognising the significant impact that walking has on mental health, and that the Christmas period can be challenging for many, Prince William has chosen three charities to receive a donation from Apple: Shout in the UK, Crisis Text Line in the USA and Lifeline in Australia. Crisis Text Line and Shout provide free, 24/7 confidential support for people in crisis via text, and Lifeline provides free, 24-hour confidential crisis support and suicide prevention services.

Prince William’s walk takes him through the Sandringham Estate in Norfolk – from Sandringham House, past St. Mary Magdalene Church, and ending eventually in Anmer. During the episode, His Royal Highness talks about the importance of keeping mentally fit, reflects on a light-hearted moment when he was drawn out of his comfort zone, the value of listening as a way to empower others, and an experience that led him to prioritise mental health. Prince William also chooses three of his favourite songs and explains why they are important to him.

Apple will stream three special audio airings of the Time to Walk episode for free on Apple Music 1, the flagship global radio station on Apple Music, on Monday 6th December.

Airing 1: 8am London / 12am LA / 7pm Sydney

Airing 2: 8am LA / 4pm London / 3am Sydney

Airing 3: 9pm London / 1pm LA / 8am Sydney (Tuesday 7th December)